cart 0

You have no items in your shopping cart.

General terms of sale

Validity of Bates General terms of sale

Any command is made under the regime of Bates General terms of sale. No other condition can be taken into account. The general terms of purchase sent with an order cannot be taken into account. In passing order, the customer gives up the validity of his purchasing terms even joined with order and accepts the only validity of Bates terms of sale.

Warranty

Given the nature from very different Bates catalogue products, warranties differ from one to another. Bates machines are guaranteed 2 years on parts and labour. The products of the other marks benefit from the guarantee of the manufacturer only. As a general rule the guarantee of products is on one year. Invalid for consumables. The not-corresponding goods will be the objects of a return according to the conditions expressed in the point ”return” of the general terms. No claim can be made against the Bates Society for a delivery of the not-corresponding goods. In certain cases, if the RC insurance of the Bates Society would cover the damages, the latter can bring in it but with no obligation from it.

Delivery

All deliveries are made EXW.

The carrier chosen by Bates makes the dispatches. During the command the customer can ask for a specific carrier. All the expenses are chargeable to the customer (EXW). In case of loss of parcel and damage, Bates Society can help the customer for the appropriate steps although all the responsibility returns to the buyer (EXW). We can organize transport self-assuredly as well as make the appropriate steps but the conditions remain EXW.

Payments

For Switzerland: 10 days at 2% cash discount or within 20 days of date of invoice.

For foreign countries: 100% in anticipation

Swiss machines: 60% at the order, 40% in the delivery

Foreign machines: 100% at the order

Any overtaking of deadline leads to a suspended interest of 5% from the due date of the invoice, as well as a cancellation of the granted discounts. The maintaining of discounts depends on the goodwill of Bates Society to keep good trade relations.

Reminders

Invoices overtaking due date payment receive a first reminder after 30 days with expenses of reminders of CHF 20. Afterward, the second then the third reminder are sent with expenses of CHF 50 then CHF 85. The dates of reminders are not defined. In case of not payment, pursuits will be committed. A fixed rate of CHF 500 beforehand of expenses is charged. The time dedicated to the customer since the term of invoice (phone reminders, travels, etc.) is also charged to the price rate of CHF 280 /hour in supplement of the fixed rate of CHF 500.–.

The deadline before pursuit is not determined and depends only Bates Society will. Generally, an amicable solution is found to protect good trade relations but this depends only on the goodwill of Bates Society.

Retention of ownership

The sold goods remain the property of the Bates Society up to the complete payment of the invoice. The Bates Society reserves the right to get back any goods or machine when the customer refuses a payment during the wanted deadlines. In case of non-payment, the customer makes a commitment to leave the goods at the disposal of the Bates Society, in the place where this one delivered them, with accessibility and without any possibility of degradation, so that the goods are taken back in the best conditions.

Deadlines

The Bates Society makes its maximum to respect the announced deadlines. However, the announced delivery deadlines are indicative. Many factors independent from the will of Bates Society can influence them. That is the reason why no request of compensation or cancellation of order can be made if a delivery deadline is not respected.

Validity of orders

Any order, written or made verbally, signed or not on any support, is valid and submitted to the general terms of sale of the Bates Society, from the moment when it is transmitted to the Bates Society.

Cancellation of Order

For any order pulling a financial investment, a manufacturing or a command on behalf of the Bates Society, a cancellation of order will pull an invoice for the caused expenses. According to the investment the Bates Society will determine the percentage of the invoice, which will be due, but at least 35% of the total amount without discount will be charged. In the case no cost is engendered for the Bates Society, this one can, in its goodwill, to arrange its customers, accept a free of charge cancellation. Any cancellation of order has to be the object of the preliminary agreement of the Bates Society.

Resale

The resale of Bates Society products is forbidden except preliminary agreement of resale. The Bates Society wants to check the quality of the distribution networks and reserves the right to ask for a financial compensation for the non-respect of the conditions of resale. In case of delay in payments, the Bates Society can, without any advance notice, remove the right of resale. In case of inappropriate attitude or problems of ethics, this right can be also removed without any advance notice.

Return and nonconformity of the goods

The goods affected by nonconformity are taken back and exchanged by the Bates Society without additional charge. The Bates Society sends back the corresponding goods as a replacement. The goods are forwarded at the expense of the Bates Society in the initial delivery address. The Bates Society is the only one to be able to judge the nonconformity of the goods according to the standard quality workbench. For the products of resale, in case of supposed nonconformity, the Bates Society will make a request for its supplier. The decision of the supplier about the possible nonconformity will determine the position of the Bates Society with regard to its customer. For a return to be made, the Bates Society must be beforehand informed about it and must give its agreement. The Bates Society chooses the mode of transport but in principle the least expensive. Any return made in other conditions will be neither taken back nor paid off and charged if it engenders expenses (in particular of customs and VAT).

Assets and credit notes

In case of return of the goods, the Bates Society can establish a credit note. This one is not refundable. It will be deducted on other invoices of the customer. The validity of the credit note is of one year.

Discounts

All the granted discounts are valid only for a payment in the deadlines quoted in the general terms. Maintaining of discounts depends only the goodwill of the Bates Society to keep good trades. Any granted discounts cannot be required for the renewal of an order. They are only tuned individually.

Prices

The prices are indicative and can be changed any time. The Bates Society endeavour to maintain the most interesting prices for its customers but it can change them without notice.

Duty of diligence

The retailers have to watch the interest of the Bates Society and this hanging and after the work reports. Any action or comments striking a blow at the Bates Society will be the object of a fine as well as compensation. The Bates Society will freely fix them. A criminal and/or a civil procedure will be also engaged.

Place of jurisdiction

The place of jurisdiction is set on the District of Lavaux-Oron, Lausanne Est. In case of removal of the society, the place of jurisdiction will be chosen according to the place of establishment of the Bates Society. Any procedure deposed somewhere else must be moved on our legal place of jurisdiction and this procedure must be free of charge for our society.

cart 0

Votre panier est vide.

Conditions générales de vente

Validité des conditions générales de ventes Bates :

Toute commande se fait sous le régime des conditions générales de vente Bates. Aucunes autres conditions ne peuvent être prises en compte. Les conditions générales d’achat envoyées avec une commande ne peuvent pas être prises en compte. En passant commande, le client renonce à la validité de ses conditions d’achats même jointes à la commande et accepte la seule validité des conditions de vente Bates.

Garantie :

Etant donné la nature très différente des produits du catalogue Bates, les garanties diffèrent de l’un à l’autre. Les machines Bates™ sont garanties 2 ans sur pièces et main d’oeuvre. Les produits d’autres marques bénéficient de la garantie du fabriquant uniquement. En règle générale la garantie des produits est d’une année. Non valable pour les consommables. La marchandise non conforme fera l’objet d’un retour selon les conditions énoncées au point retour des conditions générales. Aucune prétention ne peut être faite à l’encontre de la société Bates pour une livraison de marchandise non conforme. Dans certains cas, si l’assurance RC de la société Bates couvrirait le dommage, cette dernière peut la faire intervenir mais sans obligation de sa part.

Livraisons :

Toutes les livraisons s’effectuent EXW.
Les envois se font par le transporteur choisi par Bates.
Lors de la commande le client peut demander un transporteur spécifique.
Tous les frais sont à la charge du client (EXW)
En cas de perte de colis et de dommage, Bates peut aider le client pour les démarches bien que toute la responsabilité revient à l’acheteur (EXW)
Nous pouvons organiser des transports avec assurance ainsi que faire les démarches mais les conditions restent EXW.

Payements :

Pour la Suisse : 10jours 2% d’escompte ou 20 jours net.
Pour l’étranger : 100% par avance.
Machines Suisse : 60% à la commande, 40% à la livraison.
Machines étranger : 100% à la commande.
Tout dépassement du délai entraine un intérêt moratoire de 5% à partir de la date d’échéance de la facture, ainsi qu’une annulation des rabais accordés. Le maintient des rabais ne tient qu’au bon vouloir de Bates afin de maintenir de bonnes relations commerciales.

Rappels :

Les factures dépassant les délais de payement reçoivent un premier rappel après 30 jours ainsi que des frais de rappels de 20.-. Par la suite, un deuxième puis un troisième rappel sont envoyés avec des frais de 50.- puis 85.-. Les dates des rappels ne sont pas définies. En cas de non payement, des poursuites seront engagées. Un forfait de CHF 500.- d’avance de frais est facturé. Le temps consacré au client depuis l’échéance de la facture (rappels téléphoniques, déplacement, etc ) est également facturé au tarif de CHF 280.- / heure en supplément du forfait de CHF 500.- Le délai avant poursuite n’est pas déterminé et tient à la seule volonté de Bates. En général une solution à l’amiable est trouvée afin de préserver de bons rapports commerciaux mais ceci n’est qu’au bon vouloir de Bates.

Réserve de propriété :

La marchandise vendue reste la propriété de la société Bates jusqu’au payement intégral de la facture. La société Bates se réserve le droit de récupérer toute marchandise ou machine lorsque le client refuse un payement dans les délais demandés. En cas de non-paiement, le client s’engage à laisser la marchandise à la disposition de la société BATES, dans les locaux ou celle-ci les a livrés, avec une facilité d’accès et sans possibilité de dégradation aucune, afin que la marchandise soit reprise dans les meilleures conditions.

Délais :

La société Bates fait son maximum pour respecter les délais annoncés. Toutefois, les délais de livraisons annoncés sont indicatifs. Beaucoup de facteurs indépendants de la volonté de Bates peuvent les influencer. C’est pourquoi aucune demande de dédommagement ou annulation de commande ne pourra être fait si un délai de livraison n’est pas respecté.

Validité des commandes :

Toute commande sous forme orale ou écrite, signée ou non, sur n’importe quel support, est valide et soumise aux conditions générales de vente Bates, dès le moment où elle est transmise à la société Bates.

Annulation de commande :

Pour toute commande entrainant un investissement financier, une fabrication ou une commande de la part de Bates, une annulation de commande entrainera une facture pour les frais occasionnés. En fonction de l’investissement Bates déterminera le pourcentage de la facture qui sera dû mais au minimum 35% du montant total sans rabais sera facturé. Dans le cas ou aucun coût n’est engendré pour la société Bates, celle-ci peut, à son bon vouloir, pour arranger ses clients, accepter une annulation sans frais. Toute annulation de commande doit faire l’objet de l’accord préalable de la société Bates.

Revente :

La revente des produits Bates est interdite sauf accord préalable de revente. La société Bates tient à contrôler la qualité des réseaux de distribution et se réserve le droit de demander une compensation financière pour le non-respect des conditions de reventes. En cas de retard dans les payements, Bates peut, sans préavis, retirer le droit de revente. En cas d’attitude jugée inappropriée, ou de problèmes d’étique, ce droit peut également être retiré sans préavis.

Les revendeurs ont l'obligation inconditionnelle de se présenter en tant que revendeur de la marque BATES(TM), d'en afficher le logo sur les produits marqués ainsi que dans leur catalogue et leur boutique. Le non respect de cette clause entraine l'annulation automatique de l'intégralité des rabais revendeur accordés depuis le début des rapports de travail sans délai de prescription. 

Le respect des condtions de paiement est également une obligation afin de bénéficier de rabais revendeur. Les retards de paiements entrainent l'anulation des rabais revendeur. 

Retour et non-conformité de la marchandise :

Les marchandises non-conformes sont reprises et échangées par la société Bates sans supplément de prix. La société Bates renvoie la marchandise conforme en remplacement. La marchandise est réexpédiée aux frais de Bates à l’adresse de livraison initiale. La société Bates est la seule à pouvoir juger de la non-conformité de la marchandise selon le standard qualité établi. Pour les produits de revente, en cas de non-conformité supposée, Bates fera une demande à son fournisseur. La décision du fournisseur au sujet de l’éventuelle non-conformité déterminera la position de Bates par rapport à son client. Pour qu’un retour puisse être effectué, la société Bates doit au préalable en être informée et donner son accord. La société Bates choisit le mode de transport mais en principe le moins onéreux. Tout retour effectué dans d’autres conditions ne sera ni repris ni remboursé et facturé s’il engendre des frais (notamment de douane etTVA).

Avoirs et notes de crédit :

En cas de retour de marchandise, Bates peut établir une note de crédit. Celle-ci n’est pas remboursable. Elle est à déduire sur d’autres factures du client. La validité de la note de crédit est d’une année.

Rabais :

Tous les rabais accordés sont valables uniquement pour un payement dans les délais cités dans les conditions générales. Le maintient des rabais ne tient qu’au bon vouloir de Bates afin de maintenir de bonnes relations commerciales. Tous rabais accordés ne peuvent être exigés pour le renouvellement d’une commande. Ils sont accordés au cas par cas uniquement.

Prix :

Les prix sont indicatifs et peuvent être modifiés en tout temps. La société Bates s’efforce de maintenir les prix les plus intéressants pour ses clients mais peut, sans préavis, modifier ceux-ci.

Devoir de diligence :

Les revendeurs sont tenus de veiller aux intérêts de la société Bates. Ceci pendant et après les rapports de travails. Toute action ou propos portant atteinte à la société Bates fera l’objet d’une amende ainsi que d’un dédommagement. Ceux-ci seront librement fixés par Bates. Une procédure pénale et/ou civile sera également entamée.

For juridique :

District de Lavaux-Oron, Lausanne Est. En cas de déménagement de la société, le for se fera en fonction du lieu d’établissement de la société BATES. Toute procédure déposée ailleurs devra, sans aucun frais pour Bates, être déplacée sur notre for juridique.